All-I’ve-got-time-for Music Mondays

This is the first of my weekly Music Mondays. Basically it’s a way of posting something and feeling productive without having to write or think much. Because I need to get home and make the dinner.

This song is one that my dance teacher has used in her playlist recently and I love it.

It’s by Xavier Rudd and it’s a rousing call to action against the damage that humans are inflicting on nature as we know it. Sounds heavy but the song isn’t. In fact it makes me immensely happy and emotional, partly because I won’t have my dance teacher for much longer because of our move and she’s so flippin’ amazing. And because I love nature as we know it and don’t want humans to carry on inflicting so much damage.

Anyway, here it is. I’m going home to hug a tree and my kids and then make the dinner.

Leave a Reply

