Carrie Bradshaw eat your heart out.

I’ve just realised how blogging makes me feel like I’m in Sex and the City. Seeing my words appear on the screen is just like seeing Carrie’s Manhattan musings. I feel like I should insert something witty or perhaps a rhetorical question here?

My life is nothing like Sex and the City. I live in Denver. I wear old clothes that don’t fit very well on my post-baby body. I have a messy house and I never go out to eat because I have a toddler who terrorises restaurants and a baby who goes to bed at 6.30pm. And I have nothing to wear to go out to dinner anyway. Most of my clothes are actually covered in dinner.

But still, I can channel a little bit of Carrie as I sit here tappety tapping because I scraped my hair up into a topknot and for once it looks just a tiny bit good.

I’ll take that.

 

Leave a Reply

